Marcin Wasilewski Trio - Trio

Marcin Wasilewski Trio - Trio

Marcin Wasilewski Trio

Erscheinungstermin: 10.01.2005
Label: ECM, 2004

Marcin Wasilewski Trio - Trio - bei JPC kaufenMarcin Wasilewski Trio - Trio - bei Amazon kaufen

Marcin Wasilewski - piano
Slawomir Kurkiewicz - double bass
Michal Miskiewicz - drums

These three young Poles are known to ECM listeners worldwide for their sensitive playing in the Tomasz Stanko Quartet. In their homeland, however, they are also have a strong reputation as an autonomous group. Their first international release shows why. With a wide-open repertoire that intersperses original material with interpretations of pieces by Björk, Wayne Shorter and Szymanowski, Wasilewski, Kurkiewicz and Miskiewicz bring something new to the piano trio tradition.

  1. Trio Conversation (Introduction)
  2. Hyperballad
  3. Roxana's Song
  4. K.T.C.
  5. Plaza Real
  6. Shine
  7. Green Sky
  8. Sister's Song
  9. Drum Kick
  10. Free-bop
  11. Free Combinations For Three Instruments
  12. Entropy
  13. Trio Conversation (The End)

Einen Kommentar schreiben

Bitte rechnen Sie 1 plus 5.